Rangers to face open European draw

Rangers could face a trip to the Faroe Islands, Kosovo or Albania in Monday's Europa League first qualifying round draw.

UEFA have confirmed that there will be no regional draw for the first round, with a straight seeded vs non-seeded draw taking place for 100 European clubs.

That's despite UEFA implementing a regional draw in last year's first qualifying phase, which resulted in Aberdeen being placed in a specific draw group that narrowed down the possibilities of their opponents.

With a straight forward seeded vs non-seeded draw, it means Pedro Caixinha could be taking his side to the far reaches of the European continent - or just across the water to Northern Ireland.

Rangers will be seeded for the draw, which will be followed by the second qualifying round draw on the same day. The full list of potential QR1 opponents are;

- Siroki Brijeg (Bosnia)

- CS Fola Esch (Luxembourg)

- Differdange 03 (Luxembourg)

- Shkendija Tetovo (Macedonia)

Nova Gorica Sports Park, home of Slovenian outfit Nova Gorica.

Nova Gorica Sports Park, home of Slovenian outfit Nova Gorica.

- Nova Gorica (Slovenia)

Sutjeska Niksic (Montenegro)

Pyunik Yerevan (Armenia)

- Dunav Ruse (Bulgaria)

- Partizani Tirani (Albania)

- Mladost Lucani (Serbia)

- Shamrock Rovers (Republic of Ireland)

- Flora Tallinn (Estonia)

Chikhura Sachkhere (Georgia)

- Lincoln Red Imps (Gibraltar)

- FK Jelgava (Latvia)

SJK Seinäjoki (Finland)

- Cork City (Republic of Ireland)

Zeta Golubovci (Montenegro)

- B36 Torshavn (Faroe Islands)

MFK Ruzomberok (Slovakia)

- Derry City (Republic of Ireland)

FK Liepaja (Latvia)

Stadionul Orășenesc, home to Zaria Balti in Moldova.

Stadionul Orășenesc, home to Zaria Balti in Moldova.

Zaria Balti (Moldova)

VPS Vaasa (Finland)

Valur Reykjavik (Iceland)

Vasas Budapest (Hungary)

Atlantas Klaipeda (Lithuania)

Suduva Marijampole (Lithuania)

SK Tirana (Albania)

Gandzasar Kapan (Armenia)

Torpedo Kutaisi (Georgia)

FK Trakai (Lithuania)

- Tre Penne (San Marino)

Bala Town's Maes Tegid.

Bala Town's Maes Tegid.

- Bala Town (Wales)

- Dinamo Butami (Georgia)

NSI Runavik (Faroe Islands)

- Balzan FC (Malta)

Connah's Quay (Wales)

- Bangor City (Wales)

UE Santa Coloma (Andorra)

Progrès Niederkorn (Luxembourg)

Pelister Bitola (Macedonia)

- Folgore (San Marino)

- Floriana (Malta)

- Coleraine (Northern Ireland)

- Ballymena United (Northern Ireland)

Sant Julià (Andorra)

KI Klaksvik (Faroe Islands)

- St Joseph's (Gibraltar)

FC Prishtina (Kosovo)

Rangers are still trying to tie up deals for Eduardo Herrera, Carlos Pena and Alfredo Morelos before the UEFA registration deadline on Monday.